I move my arm

you move yours

but I don’t feel my arm move,

do you?

.

I see the sunset reflected

red & fire & magic

resting on the horizon…

but do I see it?

.

See,

I’ve stared.

I’ve felt.

I’ve breathed..

but have I lived?

.

There’s just this

Disconnect.

I look in the image in the picture

I see it in my liquor

I see it in the glass

but it’s not me.

It will never be me.

.

I see big brown eyes

I see wet & messy hair

I see a glassy gaze

looking & searching for what,

I’m not sure…

What am I looking for?

.

Am I reaching,

trying to find something beyond those brown eyes

piercing back at me?

.

My eyes can look like black holes in certain light,

eating up everything that enters,

letting nothing escape…

but sometimes I wonder if taking in everything

means I’m

missing the point.

